Some two-year-old impressions

These are some old photos I’ve probably made about two years ago at home. They were on my film when I asked my mother to bring me my old (technically her) old camera. I have no idea on what film I worked (AGFA or Kodak, I guess, ISO 100 or 200). Anyway this is an old Practica PLC3 with its original lens.

The photos are sometimes not focused good because I always shoot on manual. And it’s also a little bit tricky because I use the camera without a battery. This old Practica needs a 4,5V AA battery and I’m not quite sure if they still produce them at all. So everything is pretty manual :D

The thing I can say for sure is that I’ve the photos in the town of Jambol (also spelled as Yambol), Bulgaria. You can probably see some post-soviet East-European buildings.


For more photos I’ve made with this camera see The Nuremberg Sun.

Author: meine kleine kunstgeschichte

I study Art History at the LMU Munich. I am interested in early Christian and Byzantine art and also in Islamic and Medieval art and architecture.

Leave a Reply

