Nothing new

Probably to you, all art-lovers and co, it will be nothing new, but I just discovered another valuable place on the net.

While searching for Tracey Emin‘s* artworks the first thing that popped up on my (not-google) search engine list was the Saatchi Galley in London. I was pleased to see that they also have the site Saatchi Online where you can see (and buy if you have a few thousand pounds you don’t know what to do :P ) the artworks of a vast number of contemporary artists.

What’s goin’ on by Thomas Saliot

bang bang ass ass by Kristie Sauter

Note: It sometimes loads sort of slow (could be smth with my internet..).

* Tracey Emin, contemporary artist, mother – british, father – turkish, youth – not that lovely, artistic style – expressive, confessional, 18+.
I’m just reading her so called autobiography. A very honest book I guess. I recommend the part Fatherland, where she tells pieces of stories while being in Turkey (not a travel guide).
Click for review from The Guardian.

Author: meine kleine kunstgeschichte

I study Art History at the LMU Munich. I am interested in early Christian and Byzantine art and also in Islamic and Medieval art and architecture.

Leave a Reply

